Scott Marshall In Elbridge

Scott Marshall

I'm in Elbridge NY, I got started in RC years ago (1980?) with a Bo-Link Nicad car and a Futaba 72mhz 2 channel radio, started flying a few years back with a variety of planes, still trying to get competent with Helis, but have been distracted with multirotors, and just bought a Traxxas T-Maxx 3.3. Oh, almost forgot I have a Harbor Freight twin screw offshore boat (NiMh converted to Lipo - I inherited it when my sons went to college), so I think I have officially crashed all manner of RC vehicles.

I found the forum looking for info on my used T-Maxx.

I'm a Industrial Controls engineer retired due to health issues, and the RC keeps me in the game a bit.
I'm Scott594 on RCG and FG

Scott

Tony

Staff member
Hey Scott, welcome to the forum! I would love to hear about your Bolink car. I used to run a Bolink Legend 4 cell car and I absolutely LOVED IT!!! It was some of the most fun racing I have ever done! If you have pictures or more information on your car, I would love to hear about it and/or see it.

As for helis and now being consumed by quads, welcome to the family lol. I think I have pretty much fell into the same boat. I find myself flying quads way more than I fly helicopters now days. And not just because that is what the members and subscribers want to see. But because they are just easier and I don't have to worry about crashing. Just two days ago, I crashed my Darkmax quad 6 times and the only damage was dog scat in the motor lmao. Not even a broke prop and I crashed this poor quad HARD!!!

And that is awesome that you found the forum from the T-Maxx videos. I was just talking on the live stream about that series and that I sold the truck before I finished the series. The money was just too much to say no. But, I have my brother in law's 2.5 T-Maxx and I plan on shooting the remaining videos very soon.

But again, Bolink racing is in my blood and I would love to hear some stories of your kit!

:welcome1: