600 Returning to helis

JohnLitz

Hello all I am wondering since my return from about 8 years ago where I might find some align helis parts and since I’m new to FBL I would love some conversion from flybar info such as the entire conversion and parts. Any help will be great thank you.

Geena

Staff member
If you get one of the new Align kits, parts will be readily available. But some of the parts for the older kits, are slowly becoming unobtainium. Heli Direct Helicopter Kits sell Align kits and parts, as well as Amain Hobbies. Electric Powered RC Helicopter Kits, Unassembled, BNF & RTF - AMain Hobbies
As far as FBL systems go.... They all perform great these days. So you really can`t go wrong with any of them. It just depends on what you are wanting to get out of it. If you are fairly new to FBL, I would personally recommend the BeastX. They fly really well, are easy to set up, and don`t require a computer. If you`re using a spektrum transmitter, you can go with the AR7210BX, which is a Spektrum receiver and FBL system in one unit.

JohnLitz

Thank you for your response and that sure made things easier for me. I have two helis one is an Align 600 and the other is an old Raptor 50 that still flys great. The align helis is going in a scale fuse which is a MD 500 so I am trying to get the mechanics right prior to the install. I might need a little FBL help along the way so I hope these guys don’t mind some possible redundant questions at times. I’m sure everyone has heard all of the questions I have . Thanks again for the response and I’m looking forward to rc helis again thanks to you guys.

Last edited:

Geena

Staff member
You`re quite welcome. That`s exactly why Tony created this forum...to help each other out. None of us mind answering questions, so ask away. We`re all happy to help all we can.

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter