1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Misc. Rc Logger 40001rc

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by Hirobo.61, Dec 13, 2018.

< Reversing Servo | Xt-60h >
  1. Hirobo.61

    Hirobo.61 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Kansas City Mo
    Recently purchased the RC Logger and after calibrating once, I tried to recalibrate it on a much more level surface vertical and horizontal). All went well until I got to “05” and when I placed it on the horizontal surface, it did not progress to “06”.
    Is there some procedure for resetting the calibration mode...I tried removing the batteries and replacing them, but the problem still exists. Please help.
     
  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I have never seen any pitch gauge with a setup like that. I always just calibrate it to the frame or motor of the helicopter and then stick it on the blades. You always want to calibrate it to the helicopter, and not a perfectly level surface because the helicopter is never going to be perfectly level with, lets say, water which is always level. Always calibrate it to the helicopter and then to the blades.

     
  3. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    If your starting in PC mode there should not be any issues especially seeing that you have already calibrated it once without issues, I would be checking with the supplier you may have a faulty one.
     
  4. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    As Tony mentioned I normally only Zero mine on the top of the motor or the Gyro tray, although I do the calibration any time I change batteries.
     
  5. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I may have to get one of these to know what you guys are talking about lol. I always calibrate it ever time when I'm setting up. If I move the helicopter, I calibrate to the frame or motor (or gyro mounting plate, forgot about that one) again just to make sure. I will have to look more into this particular pitch gauge since I use the Align pitch gauge.
     
  6. Admiral

    Admiral Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Information Technology (Retired)
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Hi Tony, these gauges have "Zero" which I would call calibration on any other pitch gauge, then it has what they call Calibration which calibrates in eight position sitting on the same flat service bottom down both forwards & Backwards the the same for Top & both sides.

    This calibration only take a few minutes and only needs to be done when you change batteries so I imagine it establishes a baseline for when you press the Zero button.
     
  7. Hirobo.61

    Hirobo.61 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Kansas City Mo
     
  8. Hirobo.61

    Hirobo.61 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Kansas City Mo
    Sorry guys, the second calibrarion was done in error. I laid the RC Logger down flat instead if standing it on its edge for the “06” calibration Dumb error on my part; maybe someone can use this info.
     
  9. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Thanks for posting the update. I'm sure it will help someone in the future.
     
  10. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    Yeah I caught this late. I have the rc logger 2 and its the same process to recalibrate the unit.

    For those who don't know about this pitch gauge. These pitch gauges come from the factory calibrated for absolute true zero. Over time with the bouncing around, throwing into a tool box and just regular use they tend to drift out of calibration. Well the designer of the RC logger thought that it would be cool to allow the end user to recalibrate the pitch gauge at home. So the feature that is described in this thread is how you do this function.
     
< Reversing Servo | Xt-60h >

Share This Page