250 Random Question

Marshall

Hi, Now please bear in mind I am a noob, lol
I have a 250 dfc pro 3gx, am I right in thinking that with a standard set up this will be easier to fly for a beginner?
when I say standard, I mean switchout the 3gx system, put in my spare AR6210 with single sat, also use a GP750 or GP780?
then swap the FBL system for the paddle assembly (flybar)
or am I talking c...p?
Please be kind when you respond,lol all I am looking for is an easier bird to learn on, Seriously guys I wish I had gone for the 450 now :(
Any constructive responses will be appreciated...

Tony

Staff member
The 250 size helicopters are MUCH harder to fly than the 450+ counterparts. The only thing that is small and somewhat easy to fly is the mcpx and maybe the 130x that are in the CCPM heli club. 250's are just a handful no matter what you do with them. Taking off the 3GX and putting on a flybar is a BAD idea as you are getting rid of an active control system. the gyro will help you fly that twitchy bird WAY better than any flybar ever could. Flybarless will win over flybar anyday, as long as you can get the gyro set up correctly that is lol.

Marshall

Ok Tony, Just needed to hear it from someone who really knows thats all, I do have other heli's that I have played with, I was just too embarrassed to list them when I joined lol.
One that has been a constant source of fun is a (now don't laugh) Double Horse 9116, I have seriously upgraded it, I hace even purchased metal gear servo's from the US lol.
Back to sensible stuff now, I may actually buy a 450 (need to check the piggy bank first) I know its more layout but I just love this sport so much.
I have infact joined a local flying club, the great thing with that is they have indoor facilities during winter.
Thanks for the advice, Talk soon.

Ken Jackson

Marshall,