Other Qx90 Won't Bind

bigone5500

I don't know if I'm doing anything wrong but this QX90 I got from @D.O.G. will not bind to my DX6e. I have followed directions I have seen in videos and cannot help but think I have left out a step somewhere. He did tell me that he couldn't get it to bind. I was able to connect it to my computer and update the firmware on it to 2.2.0-RC1. I am able to connect to the board and see the image of the quad moving around as I tilt the board so I know the gyro works and communication is good to the PC via USB. I go into the CLI and type 'set spektrum_sat_bind=9' for DSMX binding then type save and it reboots. I have followed these directions closely and have failed.

Is there a trick to this?

Bind manual:
https://img.banggood.com/file/produ...tible receiver for QX90 QX90C QX95 manual.pdf

Smoggie

I have no experience of the QX90 or of cleanflight, and I generally make a habit of avoiding opensource software because (in my admittedly limited experience) it's almost always difficult, buggy and frustrating to use..

With that said:
  • Does the receiver LED start flashing to indicate that it's gone into bind mode? If not then most likely you havent followed the programming steps correctly.
  • If the LED does flash then when powering up the Tx in bind mode dont hold it too close to the receiver, keep it at least an arm's span away.

bigone5500

There is a red and blue led. When I connect the battery or usb cable, it does the same thing which is the red led comes on solid and the blue one flashes once per second. That's all it does no matter what. There are two pads on the board which when shorted, the board goes into boot mode or DFU as indicated in the CF software. You can then flash the firmware at that point. Once flashed, a power cycle or reboot will make it go back to normal mode.

Tony

Staff member