ESC Programing an esc.

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Hi guys! Seeing that I'm a total newbe nitwit when it comes to electric motor setup. These two quads I'm building are my first. When I program the esc, do I need the motors hooked up? Mind you I bought a programing card to program them. And on the quad setups what settings do I use? Timing. Starting, and execedera. Do I use a soft start or normal? So much to learn! Lol.

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
So then they don't have to be hooked up. I know to reverse the motors you just switch around two of the motor wires. I did not see anything in the programmer to reverse the motors. Is there anouther way to do it?

Tasajara

Brake: off
battery type: Ni-xx
Cut off type : Soft
Start Type :Normal
Timing Mode: Middle
Gov: Off

Nicad cutoff will mean you want have the motors cut off around 3 vots per cell.
So use a Lipo Buzzer to let you know wen to land.
That way you will always land under power, unlike a lipo cutoff where you may crash

- - - Updated - - -

Just swap 2 motor leads to reverse the motor.

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Brake: off
battery type: Ni-xx
Cut off type : Soft
Start Type :Normal
Timing Mode: Middle
Gov: Off

Nicad cutoff will mean you want have the motors cut off around 3 vots per cell.
So use a Lipo Buzzer to let you know wen to land.
That way you will always land under power, unlike a lipo cutoff where you may crash

- - - Updated - - -

Just swap 2 motor leads to reverse the motor.

Cool I'll work on it tomorrow.

breeze400

Spagetti Pilot
Those are for 3s I'm going to run 4s. I'll search for one tomorrow.

- - - Updated - - -

Those are for 3s I'm going to run 4s. I'll search for one tomorrow.

- - - Updated - - -

Ok I just found one bought and paid for right here in ny. Lol

Lee