General Please help me????

mkharrell

I have a DX6i TX and a Radian Pro. This is my very first RC "anything"! I flew today with a expert and loved it.... he sugg. that I tighten my gimbles on my TX so it wouldn't be so easy to move. I read the manual and it now feels great.. The propblem now is when I plug my Radian Pro in and turn on my TX even with the throttle off the motor comes on and turns slowly. I have gone back in and made the gimbles just as loose if not even more loose then they orig. were,,, and still the Damn motor turns on when I turn the system on. What did I do and how can I stop this.... PLEASE HELP ME... I am new to this and can't go out to fly again until this is resolved....

Very Respectfully,

M. Harrell

Tony

Staff member
Moved the thread into the correct section. Please don't post questions in the Lounge as that is a place for off topic chat only. Thanks.

As for your issue, sounds like a simple trim issue. Remember, ALWAYS turn your Tx on first and your plane on last. When done, turn the plane OFF first and the Tx off last. If the plane is on, then the Tx should be on. At no time should the plane have power and the Tx not be on. If it catches a glitch, that thing can go full throttle and cause a lot of damage.

Here is what you do. Make sure your throttle trim is set to the middle on the Tx. Raise your throttle all the way up (if this is brushless. If a brushed motor is used, disregard this paragraph). Plug in your plane and listen to the ESC. When you hear the first series of beeps, lower the throttle all the way down. This will set your end points in the ESC to match that of your Tx.

If it's a brushed motor, then there should be some pots to adjust high and low. Or, you may have to read the manual to find out how to set the high and low end points.

Hope this helps.

mkharrell