Pimped my heli,airbrushed by myself.trex700E DFC,assault 700 airframe.everything els

Admiral

Re: Pimped my heli,airbrushed by myself.trex700E DFC,assault 700 airframe.everything

Looking good, have been looking at airbrushing my own canopies to get some individuality. Thats on the "one day List" though.

Tony

Staff member
Re: Pimped my heli,airbrushed by myself.trex700E DFC,assault 700 airframe.everything

Fantastic job there hatchet! Okay, I'm about to geek out on you with your setup. What brush are you using? What compressor? What dryer? What brand and kind of paints? Yes, I really want to know. I'm an Iwata fan and have one and want another. My setup is just my garage compressor running through a full size dryer. As for paints, just what ever I can get my hands on lol. Again, great job on that, it looks fantastic!

hatchet

Hi Tony
Cheers,this is my first time doing it,did not know how it would turn out like,but hey turned out ok in the end,the paints are custom paints.i have a shed which I did my canopy in,I left my doors open to do the job.paints are base colour solvents.then bought candy blue,aliminum course base.al solvents.the setup I have is what you can see in my pics.image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

- - - Updated - - -

Don't know why it's turned the pic round.image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

hatchet