Spektrum orange recievers for spektrum

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
hey guys.

I am a noob in this area. Donot have the shamncy equipment to test all the rx's and tx's.. but i just post info when I get any from someone i believe is dependable.

I have found out from asking a lot of people, that the ORange recievers, as good and cheap they are, are not good to use with helicopters or anything where they are installed close to a brushless motor.

THey are good for gliders, planes and all, but not very much for heli's. I talked to tony and he said that he was having issues with it too. But I am saying this, cause the guy in LHS showed me how much RF is generated from the brushless outrunner motor, and the build and design or orange does not give it enough SNR to take care of this RF and separate clean signal from it.

I mean people use it, they work, but if you are flying an expensive bird, something thats gonna cost 100-150 bucks to fix on each crash, I would tell you to go with th spektrum ones. Not that htey never glitch, but atleast SPEKTRUM take sfull responsibility of it and reimburses your damage if found to be the RX or TX's fault..

Just my 2 cents! :)

Take care guys!

happy flying!

Tony

Staff member
I have to clarify something, Spektrum will take full responsibility for their own Rx if there is a problem. They will not have anything to do with the OrangeRx, and I don't blame them.

In the world of electronics, they are substandard to say the least. Yes I'm having issues with them, and yes I will be doing a full writeup soon with video about them. Until then, Just play it safe. What Gaba said is correct, they do get RF interference from the electronics on the helis. I'm working on a plane right now to test them out in. So stay tuned.

64impala