noob here and new to forums any help welcome

Norny

Hello eveybody.
I'm knew to forums and rc heli's, infact I'm so knew my first heli hasn't even arrived yet.
I was persuaded to visit this site from watching rchelpdotcom's tube vids on DX6i setup and
thought if they're all as knowledgeable and helpful as this guy this is where i want to be.

Lee

Welcome Norny,
Very helpful bunch we are. What you got coming? All we want in return is lots of pictures and video evidence.
All the best Lee

Norny

This is a bit embarrassing as I haven't got a thing yet, I know this will sound bad but here I go. Last week a friend called to my place with a toy coaxial and I thought it was brilliant so I shot onto ebay and ordered a syma s800g. As my friend was a lot better than me as soon as he left I thought I'd be smart and research online for tips and short cuts to get better than he quicker.
This is where I am now after learning I made the first newbie mistake in buying a toy class heli not hobby. I hope all is not lost as I've read most off rchelicopterforfun website as I could. So now I want a 120sr and DX6i for Christmas that I hope the wife won't notice I've swapped it for the £15 Chinese machine. This is where I need advice am I trying to move too fast and being too ambitious?
My goal is according to the advice I’ve read is, the logical steps is a cheap coaxial then a fp heli and then a 450 class. rchelicopterforfun said “the align 450 plus is the best value for money to date”, but I wish to change this a little as living in Belfast I will be flying indoors more than out. Should I therefore get a mcp x first?

BOKI

Hi Norny; Welcome to the site ! We have very good RC guys who can help help you out with everything ! I am also in the learning class ! The Best on our site BOKI 5:00PM Thursday ILLINOIS TIME!

Lee

Hey Norny,