Newby Wanting to learn heli setup and flying.

Rudy

Hi all, I joined today to be a part of this great forum. I am completely new at this heli thing. Hope to get a lot of information from you guys and gals.
I really hope you people have a lot of patience LOL.
Rudy.

Tony

Staff member
Patience is our middle name lol. If you have a question, just post it up in the correct forum and we will help you out!

:welcome1:

Derek

Glad to have you around, Rudy! Don't worry about "patience". We'll get ya sorted out. Take your time and browse the forum. When you come up with questions, and you will, just ask. There are many "heli" guys here that are very knowledgeable.

Lee

Welcome to the forum Rudy.
All the info you need is right here. Videos and Articles that explain everything you wanted to know.
If you can't find it, we will point you in the right direction :)

HeliDinoRC

Senior Rc-Help Member
Welcome, Rudy! I can tell you first hand, you have landed at the right place. The people on this forum are great and will help you be successful in all your heli needs!!!

:welcome1:

Barge

Welcome aboard Rudy, what neck of the woods do you come from? you'll love it round here.

Rudy

Welcome aboard Rudy, what neck of the woods do you come from? you'll love it round here.

Hi Barge, I come from Vincentia NSW South Coast Australia. What about you ?. Oh and thanks a lot for welcoming me into the club. Sorry I took so long in getting back to you. I have just purchased a 3GX system for my heli and still waiting on some Digital cyclic servos that was ordered this week. Yes I crashed my 450 pro the first day I flew it LOL. I do have some spares but it seems that one of the servos on the cyclic gave out while I was practicing. I bought the heli second hand from a guy in Nowra. What do you have Barge ?.
Kind Regards
Rudy.

Barge