orbi

Hi Ive just got here, just signed up. Im a total novice , trying to get mobile, not flown yet, ( vertically challenged) so far. lol
Im in the process of re-building my Pro. Ive not long bought it second hand , wow im new to all this but im not surprised the guy couldnt fly it. Im taking my time and learning all the time.
Hows things

Graham Lawrie

Hi Orbi, Welcome to the site from Scotland:) Great bunch of guys on here , very helpful. Post up your pics of what you have got. We all love to see them. Plenty of good videos of builds etc. What models do you have. Graham:)

orbi

Hey thanks for the welcome guys....
Im in Rugby west Mids. I got a 450 Pro and a 450 Plus that is 6weeks old about. I have spent all day adding a 80amp ESC and all new servos Its taken me 2 hours setting up the swash mix and subs on the cyclic. I had the srvos zero and horns at 90o I took ages getting it right. Then after a series of off and on with power etc the elevator horn was way out off 90. Grrrr the arms are in a bad place to adjust so its taken me a lot longer than I expected. I had to remodel the front to get the 80A ESC in but it was worth it. My sub trims numbers were zero on aileron 3 on elevator and 9 on pitch. they were like 49 and 62 but I adjusted the links , I worked out that a full rotation of a link is around 13 clicks on the subtrim.
Im new at this and been watching all the vids I can. RC-Help is really good. He explains stuff really simply and he will reply directly for you too. I got to find out now how to trim my tail the proper way. Godd luck guys

Lee

So Midlands Helicopters is your LHS :D I buy a few things from them.
1 question. Why did you go for such a big ESC on the 450? 80A is huge.

orbi