General New to this site and forum and need some help

bangwings

Hello all r/c pilots,techs my name is Barry and im fairly new to 6 channel flying, I have 4 models all 450's 2 of them are clones, i purchased the DXi6 transmitter and recievers, 2 of the model are clones and were flying good until i got the DXi6 package, i like to build up my models and the problem im having with the first one is that it will not put pitch into the blades until about 90% throttle, full throttle maintains about a 12-18" hover i need to know if i need a manual undjust or through the DXi. The second 450 clone i installed the Orange reciever and cannot get my swash correct to my inputs, i've tried reversing, everything that im capable of. Example i'll move aileron right and the throttle or pitch slides down, if i move throttle up, swash tilts slightly forward and down to the left if viewed from behind, i know this is a great radio and i need someone to help me in getting it set up correctlty:culpability: to respond to the desired inputs i give it. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank You. Please Help!! It will save a 300 hundred dollar trip to the hobby shop and they would have them both purring in 5 mins.

murankar

Staff member
I am not sure about all of the stuff, but if you throttle up and all but one goes up; the one that went down needs to be reversed in the swash mixing. If it is at +60, you need to adjust it to -60. I am sure Tony "Tiny" :lol:, will be on in a few hours or some of the other more experienced addicts will be on to help.

Sorry I could not be of more help! Also Welcome to the forum and continue to ask questions.

Lee

Ok get all the servos going the same way with throttle input. Doesn't matter if its the wrong way yet, just as long as they all move together. This is done with servo reverse menu. Reverse the odd servo out.