canongraphy

hello everyone, Tony i have watched most if not all of your you tube videos and feel i already know you lol but since you don't know me i will introduce myself here.
My name is Jeff i am 50 yrs old and i live in Kentucky, moved here back in 2000 from Ohio.
I am new to RC but absolutely love it and am hooked.
I bought a Align 450 Plus RTF, spooled it up and smacked a wood pile bending the main rod, lower gear and destroying my blades.
I have since repaired it as new, sold it to a friend and bought the phoenix sim, a DX8 and a Align Trex 600 ESP
I decided i would prefer a bigger heli and absolutely love the 600, but am still putting hours and hours on the sim before i launch the 600
I am currently putting the AR8000 in my 600 to use my DX* with it. Almost done, just have to finish getting the servos all working correctly.
Most of the help and knowledge i have gotten is from the Video's Tony has made and help from Ron Lund of Ron's Heliproz South out in texas where i have purchased everything except the 600.
My 600 is like new, assembled 2 years ago from the guy i bought it from.
looking forward to gaining more knowledge and hopefully someday being able to lend others a hand.
Thanks for reading my story here, and look forward to getting to know everyone. :D

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Jeff and thanks for signing up. The 600 you purchased is a great heli as long as it's setup correctly. I"m not sure if this is a 3GX heli, but if it is, I would just run the satellites and not the AR8000. But, if you are running a flybar, then the AR8000 is a great Rx setup for it.

Ron is a great guy, unfortunately I have never ordered anything from him, but have heard great things about him. And, he is just south of me.

If you have any questions, all you have to do is ask. We are here to help.

:welcome1:

canongraphy

Thanks Tony,