Harford

Hi,
I have just joined the site although have visited in the past to find solutions to the various and many challenges I find with building kits and flying. I have been flying for a few years but still a novice and into sedate flying in conventional orientation (ie no 3D !). Have a few helis, Align 450 Pro, 450L (now building), 500, 550 DFC, 600 DFC and back to when I started Esky Belt V2 & CF Belt V2. Most appreciative of the advice just received from Tony regarding a 450L set up issue. Looking forward to more time on this forum.

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to RCH! Sounds like you have a nice fleet. Way better stuff that I have lmao. Post some pictures of it when you get a chance.

:welcome1:

KLA

What's up, Harford!!! Welcome to RCHELP. You've got a pretty nice fleet of helicopters. Love to see some pictures, if you get a chance.

Harford

Many thanks. I will need to take pictures. Unfortunately the weather here is abysmal at present but as soon as it improves I will get some done. Thanks again

Smoggie

Welcome to the forum Harford. Nice collection of helis you have there. I have a Trex 600 Pro too, I've had is a few years and still like it a lot. Here it is flying a week ago:
ScreenHunter_23.jpg

ScreenHunter_23.jpg

KLA

What a great photo. I'm afraid I can only fly the other way up !

There's a lot of us that can only fly with the skids pointing down. I can do some loops and flips but still haven't mastered an inverted hover yet.

Admiral

Welcome to the forum Hartford, have to agree about your weather, I was in Auckland last week and the weather was at best abysmal.

Harford

DSCF4200 R.jpg

Picture of current Trex collection including Dominator 450L which had its' inaugural flight today

DSCF4200 R.jpg

Smoggie

Nice collection! So looks to me like a 600Pro, 550 Pro, 500 (EFL?), 450 (Pro?) and 450L ?

How do you like the 600? The Trex 600 Pro was my first big heli so i have a soft spot for it..

Smoggie