New Member and have lots to learn in the RC world.

Kamper

Hi All,

My Name is Ken and I have been an Industrial Mechanic for almost 36 years. I have had an interest in RCs for 30 + years, and have always had my eyes on helis. We live and work in Wyoming and in the last year and half we built a vacation home in Surprise Arizona, and will be our final home for retirement. Wyoming is a good place to work and raise a family, but the wind is never ending and is seldom under 20 mph, needless to say not a good environment for RCs in general and really terrible for helis if you are beginner like me. Arizona is a different story...there are days that the wind never blows and has been a dream for me to learn to fly. Also there is alot of resources for hobby stores and I have two neighbors that fly planes, so this is what got me going. I started with a RTF Blade CX2 and ultimately took a fatal crash after mixing/matching some aftermarket parts. I then went with a BNF Blade 120 SR and have had a bunch of time flying this little hell. I also upgraded to a DX7s radio a while back and the 120SR has been alot more controllable with this radio. I just recently bought a Align Trex 450 Pro V2 and it is about together but waiting on a satellite receiver that should be here later this week. I need to get all the servos and controls setup and adjusted before it will see any air.

I have been following the videos offered by this site on You-Tube and will add they have been very helpful. I got to tell you when I bought this heli I about crapped when I saw the size of the box, I had no idea it was a kit..But it has been challenging and fun to build to this point. If I can work through the process to lift off I will be very happy. So I hope I won't be a pain with my questions, and I will be glad to share any of my experiences to this point if anyone needs or wants my input.

I look forward to the interaction with this forum,

Thanks in advance,

Ken-

wolfman76