Quad motor problem

hello im having problem with 1 of the motors i'm new to this first quad build the build consist of 4 sunnysky motors 2300 kv 4 afro 12a ultra lite simonk esc 1 naze 32 fcb 1 lumenier 1300 3cell 11.1v lipo 1 Simple PDB 1 12V Step-up/Step-Down Voltage Regulator
i addad a video of what is happening when i test the motors on base flight mtor 4 is not spinning just gitch or pulsing any help would be well appreciated i already replaced the esc once because it fried up and its the same problem as last esc.[video=vimeo;117066043]https://vimeo.com/117066043/settings[/video]

Lee

It could be a damaged motor if its happening to the same one.
First try moving the esc to a different motor.
But more likely, its a timing issue. Search google for afro esc timing issue, you'll find loads of info
Those afro escs are quite prone to it.
I struggled for ages with a set, to find out this was the issue with mine.
Three options.
Try flashing the escs with the latest SimonK firmware.
Flash them with BLheli firmware. Some people say its better than simonK and gives you the function of changing the timing.
Or buy some new escs. The emax 12A simonK def work, or any company selling escs specific for mini quads should work.

Here are some options to buy.
Speed controllers

the Lumenier 12amp ESC with SimonK Firmware

EMAX 12A Speed Controller ESC Simonk Firmware Mini FPV QAV250 Quadcopter 250mm | eBay

Last edited:

Stambo

Near impossible to see what is happening, put some tape flags on the motors so we can see what is going on.
I assume you have tried switching the offending motor to a different ESC?
Have you calibrated the ESCs?
Try running the motors individually through baseflight.

Lee

It is difficult to see Stambo.
He does run the motors independently, and there is a piece of tape on the nearest motor which is the one that stutters.