1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Hey Guest, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Memory card locked

Discussion in 'Still Picture Cameras' started by D.O.G., Aug 20, 2017.

  1. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. Well-Known Member Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Maybe some one can help. I have a Canon Power Shot ELPH 170 IS that the memory card locked up and I cant do anything with the camera. No pictures, video or transfer photos. This just happen recently. I couldn't fine how to unlock the memory card in the manual . I was wondering if this happen to anyone and if there someway to fix it. Thanks in advance.
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31,873
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    Trophy Points:
    113
    There is a plastic slider on the side of the card (on some) that you can use to lock and unlock the cards. Not all of them have this though.
     
  3. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. Well-Known Member Goblin 380 Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Your the man Tony. You do know your s_ _t Thanks again :)
     
  4. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31,873
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My pleasure.
     
  5. bigone5500

    bigone5500 I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,231
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Louisiana
    FYI: Only SD cards have this. SD = Secure Digital. MultiMedia Cards (MMC) do not.

    Did MMC go the way of the BetaMax?
     
  6. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Blog Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31,873
    Likes Received:
    1,205
    Trophy Points:
    113
    It's old tech when they have the sliders. And only standard size SD cards have them. I even have some micro to SD adapters that have it for some reason.
     

Share This Page