Micro MCPX BL or 130X?

danhampson

Im in the market for a micro heli and have narrowed it down to the MCPX BL or the 130X I have a large garden to fly in and would like to hear your opinions on the two, as ive said before im pretty new to this and am just starting to do circuits, fig 8's/ banked turns (going really well on pheonix and with my 450). Im looking for something thats going to build my confidence and not going to cost a fortune when i stuff it in the ground.

Slobberdog

Hows your eye sight.... seriously the mcpx will get small really quick, my trex 100x in a 30 ft hall is hard to see which way its pointing at the full distance.

I like my 130x its a bit bigger but not to much and its a driven tail, so your authority should stay better even as the battery goes down. plus its pretty good in a bit of wind. Super Bad took his out in a good wind a few weeks ago video of which is in the video section, you wont be able to do that with the mcpx.

its all going to be about what you would prefur, and where you will use it most.

danhampson

im not a member of a club at the moment and fly my 450 @ a local field (its 3 football pitches). Im looking for something to fly in the garden (approx 150ft x 60ft) my 450 is just too big for that with the skill level i have at the moment, i am drawn towards the 130x because of the head driven tail.
I'll take a look at superbad's video that might help me decide.

Slobberdog

Think it was on page 3 and titled 130x in the wind, he did crash it in the end but it was also really quite windy

Slobberdog

I dont know why but its less affected by the wind in my garden than my 450 is, its all I am going to be using for a few weeks, and I think it was even before the 450 issues LOL, but had to discharge my batteries, lol still have to as well, never mind checker,balancer,discharger unit on the way for that job.

You will enjoy it......

xokia

I don't have the BL MCPX yet (I did just recently buy one waiting for it to arrive)