General Master Cp Help Needed

ron

Hi i Ron
I have 8 years experiance with RC nitro boats, very limited with the latest item (Master Cp) i really need someone that is willing to walk me thru flying and radio instructions

BOKI

Hi Ron; Welcome to the site we have some great RC guy's on the site who can help you! I'm just new in RC so I don't know very much yet or I would help you! The Best & talk to you again hope soon!

Last edited:

ron

Hi Ron; Welcome to the site we have some great RC guy's on the site who can help you! I'm just new in RC so I don't know very much yet or I would help you! The Best & talk to you again hope soon! :lol: :twothumbsup:

Im new my self to the heli world, but it looks like a good chalange, what do you have?

BOKI

I have a 120sr & a Trex 450 Se V2 not good at flying yet but sure love Rc helicopters & planes!

ron

i went for the Walkera master cp, i think i may be in a little over my head, but i got a lot of extra replacement parts

- - - Updated - - -

wow i just noticed your some what close to me im in Orland

murankar

Staff member
Ok here is how I started in flying rc helicopters.
I am going to skip over my first two toys and go straight to my mcx. I got my Blade mcX RTF from an LHS and it was all fun from there. Since it was an RTF I had everything in the box I needed to fly, easy way to get started. Next I bought the Blade 120sr BNF kit. I used the stock 4 channel from my mcX and things were happy for about two weeks when I got my DX5e. Once I got that set up I started to learn to fly that thing. I was able to get it into forward flight and when it was new it screamed, for me did. From there I advanced to CCPM with my EXI and the shortly after that my MS Heli Protos Mini. While I was building my EXI I ordered Realflight basic so I could get used to flying CCPM.