General Looking for someone flying a Blade 450 using a DX8 Tx (I'm having gyro problems w/DX

Giby1

First, I'm fairly new to heli's.
After my first crash with my 450, I did a mechanical setup.
On completion, the 450 leaves the ground nicely but immediatly starts to rotate rapidly in a
anti-clockwise direction.
I believe the problem is in my DX8 gyro menu setup.
I get a steady red light on the gyro, but the rudder servo does not move
when I hand turn the heli left or right.
If there is anyone out there that could walk me through the gyro parameters on the
Tx, I would appriciate it. (DX8)

Tks
Giby1

flysolo

Re: Looking for someone flying a Blade 450 using a DX8 Tx (I'm having gyro problems

Hi Giby.

I have a Blade 450 3d and a dx8. My settings are:
Ch: Gear
Sw: Gyro
Pos 0: 61%
Pos 1: 0%
Pos 2: -55%

I think the recommended gain is between 40 and 50 on a Dx8 but I get som tail drift if I don't turn it up to 60%. I only use Pos 0 but you can check that its set up right by flipping the Gyro switch to Pos 1 and the tail centers and the red light on the gyro goes out. With the light on the gyro should be active and compensate when you turn the heli so I'm not sure this is going to help you.

- Niklas

Giby1

Re: Looking for someone flying a Blade 450 using a DX8 Tx (I'm having gyro problems

Thanks Niklas,
I'm going to give it a try.
I'll let you know how it turns out.
Again, thanks.

Bill (giby1)
Dubuque Ia
USA

RMB677

Have you checked the belt tension? I've had that happen when the belt loosened up.

murankar

Staff member