Chargers Logview

cml001

Hi guys, anyone use LogView... It on the disc sent to me with my icharger 306b. I loaded it in English, but a lot of it is in Dutch or something... The introduction(instructions) tab under the help menu I can't read due to language not being in English. I don't see a language tab or setting. Am I doing something wrong? Anyone have this in English? I would like to research this program while I build my power supply so I have an idea as to how to use the icharger as this program as I am new to computer chargers.... HELP!

Tony

Staff member
I have used it, and got it to english, but not sure how I did it. I only tried it once since I really don't care to graph all of my charges lol. Maybe I should though on my mcpx batteries that are pretty much dead.

cml001

yeah... im not sure I will use most if any of the applications this program offers... but I would love to know how to use the software so Id know if I wanted to or not... prolly wouldn't end up using it much... freakn weird tho that that menu remains in german or dutch... whatever... anyhow thanks for the help bud! I should be starting my power supply box this week.... im sure ill be bug'n the crap outta ya for info once I start cutting, soldering, and stuff... thanks tony

pvolcko

I ran into a similar problem. There is a menu option to change the language, however you may want to uninstall it and reinstall and be careful to look for a language selection dropdown during installation or on first run. I can't recall what I did, but I think I did the uninstall and then reinstall and found there was an option I missed that resulted in the English default language selection.

Even with english selected there will be a few spots in the application that are in dutch or something.

cml001

Yeah, the instructions!... Lol.. I've reinstalled 3 times... I'll keep dig'n I guess. Thanks

pvolcko