1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Other Lemon Receiver

Discussion in 'Transmitters & Receivers' started by TCK, Dec 9, 2018.

  1. TCK

    TCK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    Trying to use a Lemon Stabilizer PLUS 7 channel receiver with a DX9 on an Avanti S jet, with the landing gear in the Aux2 channel (the only slot that is available). Tried everything and it will not work..
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34,442
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The receiver won't work, or Aux2 won't work?
     
  3. TCK

    TCK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    It is either the DX9 set up or Aux2 on rcvr . Everything else works.I suspect that I don’t have it set up correctly. I’ve followed the set up procedures on YouTube, but it is still not working..
     
  4. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34,442
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Okay, so the receiver is bound and all other controls work except for Aux2. If you scroll the roller to the right, you should go into a monitor menu (from the main screen). In there, find out what switch is moving the Aux2 channel. Does it correspond to the switch you were trying to use? If not, you need to head into your channel assign menu and set your switch to the channel.
     
  5. TCK

    TCK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    OK Tony. Yes, I just checked it and switch A does toggle Aux2 as intended..
     
  6. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34,442
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Trophy Points:
    113
    So are you now able to control Aux2 out of the Rx or is it still not working?
     
  7. TCK

    TCK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    We’ve proven the DX9 toggles Aux2 of the transmitter, but the receiver doesn’t command the landing gear to operate. I’ve had the landing gear randomly operate , so that was disturbingly enough that I created a new model and started over.
     
  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34,442
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Trophy Points:
    113
    That was my next suggestion. From there, I can only think of a faulty rx with a bad port, or a broke solder joint on that one channel.
     
  9. TCK

    TCK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Florida
    Thanks Tony. I’m going to grab a Spektrum receiver and try that...
     
  10. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34,442
    Likes Received:
    1,336
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Copy that. I'm just wondering if this is not a programming issue in the Tx. There has been a few times that I had an issue like this and the switch menu needed some work. If you push and hold the roller while powering on the Tx, you will go into the System Setup menu. First thing, make sure you are on the correct model then scroll down to Channel Assign. The first menu will be your Rx Port Assignments. Aux2 should be set to Aux2. I had had this get changed (usually by me messing around with something on the wrong model lol). If you scroll down to NEXT in the lower right of the screen it will take you to Channel Input Config. In here you can select what switch you want for it. I have always put the landing gear on either D or E myself, but I can see A being a little easier to get to.
     

Share This Page