General Ikon 2

putang

Hi i am new to this sport . and i think i may of got some bad advice .I just bought the ikon 2 , and the gt5.2 . do you need a receiver with these gyro flybarless systems . the helicopter that i am working on is the thunder tiger raptor E550. i bought the graupner mz-12 pro . with the falcon 12 receiver . the bad advice i got is that the falcon 12 is not a flybarless system , But graupner says that it is but found that out after i bought the other 2 gyro systems . they told me that the gt5.2 is outdated. So i went to heli direct and bought the ikon2 thats where i bought my t-rex 550 x. on the web site that i was on which i will not name. Also told me that the reason that my tail rotar was not working after binding is because it has a narrow band . What does that mean. With the graupner mz-12 and the falcon 12 you don't need a binding plug it does it through the transmitter and receiver . If i use the ikon 2 do i need a binding plug with the transmitter that i have . Any help that that i get will be greatly appreciated.

murankar

Staff member
Lets see if I can simplify this problem. One the ikon2 needs an RX to work with your radio.

Now something you should research is that if I am not mistaken Graupner makes their own FBL unit as well. It should bind to all their radios. I also believe that it can be tuned via the radio.

Tail issues can come in many forms. Make sure you use a tail servo. Make sure your mechanical setup is good, check the pitch slider and also check the grip bearings are installed right. Insure the push rod is smooth. Make sure the linkage is in the correct servo arm location for your model.

Some other things to look at is the governor will also affect your tail performance.

You may also want to look at graupner's full line of products. I think they also offer an esc that talks to the radio. They have full telemetry with all their products.

Graupner also claims it is a flight controller. So the ikon won't work with it.