I was busy last night with a new tool!

murankar

Staff member
I decided to get back to web page coding last night. I have a quick mock up of something I would like to take further. This is only one page page right now and it took me most of last night and some today to get it to this point. My goal is to add other rc vehicles to this and since I have no knowledge on the other vehicles I would like some help in figuring out the details to make this an all inclusive tool for people to use.

I got this idea from a post here at the forum. Someone wanted to find the right prop/motor/esc specs for an airplane. I am excited to expand this tool.
Cheers and enjoy! I hope to bring this to fruition in the months to come.

:help: :arms: :twothumbsup:
http://rcresources.heliohost.org/

- - - Updated - - -

I broke the head speed calculator. not sure what changed I am working it now. but first i must eat dinner.

Lee

Just tried it out. The Headspeed one didn't work for me. I entered all the values and it gave me an error message saying i needed to enter all the values. And in the Help button on battery amp, the title has BATERY not BATTERY. Great tool though, very useful.

murankar

Staff member
Thanks, I need lots of help on this. I will get the typo fixed real quick. My copy is working for some reason and the live version is not. I will try and do another upload and see if that fixes it.

- - - Updated - - -

Ok I just deleted the files off the server and re uploaded the index page and javascript file. It appears to be working. Lets see if it works for other people.

murankar

Staff member
Thanks! working on the navigation. On this current version I am thinking just a simple menu bar. Drop downs are not needed as of yet. While I am at it, cross browser support has not really been tested yet. So you may run into some inconsistencies with different browsers. I use firefox 99% of the time, once I have a solid foundation I will work out the bugs on the other browsers.

murankar