Quad How do I assign switches to LEDs, Lost Buzzers, etc?

icerookforever

Imagine you are a complete noob, don't know jack

Pick up a DX6 and please someone tell me how to assign a switch to the lost buzzer I just soldered on.

Right now I have the Arm switch which is a 3 way switch, would like to change this to another switch.

Though, I feel like there is some sort of sorcery that must be done!!! lol

I have zero idea, please someone give me a quick "ok, do this and that"

Have seen so many videos I'm starting to think I am the only one, but then again I'm such a noob, I come here to request your fine services.

Please help me, please, I beg you.

Tony

Staff member
Him and I were talking about this on YouTube, and I had him come over here because I do not own a DX6 and I Don't want to steer him in the wrong direction. So anyone with a DX6, post up in here and see if you can help him out. Paging @murankar @D.O.G. I know you two have this Tx and I hope you can help him out. Thanks.

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
Hey there Ice. If your trying to set your switches, you need to go into Flight mode set up to assign a command to a switch. Ex: My "H" switch is throttle hold. My "G" switch is my flight mode switch, Letter "A" is for my "Arm/disarm" switch for my quads ...ect. I hope this can help. :)

murankar

Staff member
First off your lost switch should be hooked into an existing switch. Second you need to know which switch you just switched out. Third follow dogs info.

I have not been on this radio in a year since I got the vcontrol. I still have it for when I fly my micro helicopter.

What kind of switch did you need for your lost switch? The dx6 has enough switch for anything including a momentary switch for buddy boxing.

Tony

Staff member
That is a good point, I always put the alarm on the arm switch. If the quad is armed, no alarm. If it is disarmed, it will sound the alarm. A little annoying, but it works.

icerookforever