1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

ESC Hobbywing Multifunction Lcd Program Box

Discussion in 'Electronics' started by Baz Gascoigne, Jan 30, 2019.

< Putting The Case Back Together | Replacement Gears For A Align Ds610 >
  1. Baz Gascoigne

    Baz Gascoigne Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    disabled
    Location:
    newcastle upon tyne
    just bought LCD Program Box to set up ALZRC V4 50A ESC has anyone set one up as i haven't used this method before the ALZRC V4 50A ESC is it easy to set up could do with sum help doing this? 90889_high.jpg s-l640.jpg 90889_high.jpg
     
  2. D.O.G.

    D.O.G. I Support Rc-Help! Rc-Help Supporter Goblin 380 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    106
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Disable
    Location:
    Inverness,Florida
    Hey there Baz. Don't quote me but I think that programming box only works on Hobbywing esc. Since you have the box already I would highly recommend getting a Hobbywing esc forit. There're great esc! I have them on all 3 of my birds and no complains here :)
     
    Baz Gascoigne likes this.
  3. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ivan, I had read that this box will work on that ESC. I'm not 100% on this, but it's definitely worth a shot. At the very least you will have the program box for a hobbywing ESC which we all know he will get in the future for other models lol. At least that is now it is for me.....
     
    Baz Gascoigne likes this.
  4. Baz Gascoigne

    Baz Gascoigne Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    disabled
    Location:
    newcastle upon tyne
    should get it tomorrow I will give it a try thanks for help Guys
     
  5. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    Yeah, he is hooked on the Hobby wing goodness. He just doesn't know it yet. Oh I know you will ask. Yes get the 60 amp V4 for the x380.
     
    Baz Gascoigne likes this.
  6. Baz Gascoigne

    Baz Gascoigne Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    disabled
    Location:
    newcastle upon tyne
    i don't know what i have done changed the governor model bingo got full throttle mode now program box works great for me
     
  7. Baz Gascoigne

    Baz Gascoigne Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    disabled
    Location:
    newcastle upon tyne
    20190201_024510.jpg 20190201_024537.jpg 20190201_030201.jpg this is the setting i used its spot on now
     
  8. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    36,667
    Likes Received:
    1,412
    Trophy Points:
    113
    that's awesome! I'm glad that card worked for you.
     
    Baz Gascoigne likes this.
  9. murankar

    murankar Moderator Staff Member Armed Forces

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8,998
    Likes Received:
    361
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Soldier
    Location:
    Eastlake, Ohio
    Correct that's for external governor or no governor. If you run the governor then you need to set it up to work right. Govsto is the easiest to setup. If you decide on five mode you will need to raise the main gain by about 10 to get started. If not you may not get your desired head speed. Once the governor is setup all you do is set a flat throttle output percentage.
     
< Putting The Case Back Together | Replacement Gears For A Align Ds610 >

Share This Page