Hi newbie here

myndset

Yep my son dropped by 2mos. ago and gave me a little 3 channel coaxel. 1 week later I bought a Blade 120 followed by a Blade Msrx. I just ordered an Align trex 450 but I'm still waiting for USPS to deliver. It's been 8 days now and they can't seem to track it. I'm at the point of hoping it won't show up at all cause it will probably be beat to **** from all the miss handling. Seller cant post a claim for 9 days. I'm thinking this will be on him and should make it good right away. At this point I have no reason to think otherwise. Anyway I'm hoping to be building soon. This looks like a killer site.

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Thanks for joining up myndset. You will find the mSR-X is the best helicopter to learn on hands down. It's just stupid hands off stable (this is a good thing lol). This way you can learn orientation and control before you grab ahold of the ccpm heli like the 450. The 120 is also a great helicopter, just larger and not as stable as the mSR but still quite stable.

If you don't have a flight sim, get one. It will be the best investment you can make in this hobby hands down. Stay away from FMS. Bottom end get Clearview (ClearView RC Flight Simulator - Home). It's a great budget sim and I used it for a couple years. From there you can either go with Phoenix or RealFlight. I had RealFlight and it was an amazing sim. I decided on it over Phoenix because of the graphics, but I have the computer to run it. Some don't. However Phoenix is still a great sim and it has a LOT of the heli's that we use here on this site.