Hi All

Jack 59

Hi everyone. I guess I posted my intro on someone else's thread OOPS.
Well I will do it again. I am an old guy teaching myself to fly helis. I have 2 walkera V450D03s, a master cp, and a tarot 450 pro v2. The tarot was my first build. I used a Robird G31 fbl unit and have now only 3 batteries of actual flight. It was rock solid from the get go with the Robird.
As I said I am self teaching and unfortunately don't really know anybody who flies so its a slow go. I started with some 100 sized helis a 922 which I had mastered indoors then on to a genius and a mini but, thy are all too hard to see outside. The Mcp is better but the 450 size is for me the most stable and easiest to stay oriented. I am a rookie flier at best and now with the tarot it is WAY more reactive and responsive than the walkeras. I can deal with that and it will it the long run help me progress to better flying. I really want to be able to do some flips and loops, roll, etc.
I was on track last summer and felt I was progressing. In Sept. I went in for bilateral knee replacement and had a heart attack shortly there after. So, I really haven't flown all winter until just recently and it seem my skills have evaporated and am starting over.
Well I think I rambled on enough so once again, HI to you all and I hope to stay in touch.
Jack

Tony

Staff member
Hey Jack, welcome to Rc-Help! I'm pretty sure the knee replacement is what my step dad had done. And he says it's the best thing he has done. Hope you didn't do too much damage to your heart on that attack. I know all too well what those are about. My family is riddled with heart disease. It's one of the main reason I just quit smoking about a month ago.