General help with an esky CP3

taizi

HI guys
ive got a CP3 and after replacing the RX and 3-1 its now flying pretty well with added fiddling time spent on setting up the gyro and proportion

my question is.... is there another control system i can fit to this model so i can get rid of the frankly crap Esky electronics, the only thing to bear in mind about this , is that the tail is a direct drive unit and does need some kind of 3-1 control unit to run the mix between front and rear

so does anyone have any ideas how i could attempt to do this because i cant plug an esc into it because there is nothing to run the tail

ive also realised that im a much better pilot than i thought i was because i now realise that some of the confidence bashing crashes ive had have been down to that infernal 3-1, as now i have it balanced and flying well it suffers from overheating and goes nuts or as the other day when i was about 20ft in the air it suddenly stopped and dropped out of the sky like a sack of spuds, by chance it landed on the skids with no damage, hence i would like to change this bleeping 3-1 to something that might actually work for longer than a few minutes without wanting to visit the ground at a rate of knots lol

im not hopeful but thought i would ask the professionals

Paul

RMB677

Sounds similar to my problems with an E500. After replacing the 3 in 1, caught fire, with an Esky unit it flew well for a few flights and then I can't get enough proportional to stop a slow spin. When done flying it last night I noticed a faint overheated electronics smell, and I have a lousy sense of smell. I guess I'll be replacing the 3 in 1 soon. I'm thinking of using a Spektrum but there are two, one with the power, 2 motors, and receiver leads and another that adds a signal lead, need to decide which to use. If I get to it before you I'll post my results. Right now I just keep practicing with my 450, I'd like to get the E500 stable so that one of the Granddaughters could use it.