Spektrum Help please, DX6i question?

Blade 400

Hi all,

I`m new to Collective Pitch Heli`s and have a Spektrum DX6i Radio.

I have two of the same Helicopters (Blade 400`s) dialled in albeit on separate Model channels and have the following issue (Please bear with me, I am new to this Radio)

I have to make significant trim adjustments for both models in order to get them to not drift around. When I have trimmed the first model, the next time I fly the second model, I have to make significant trim adjustments again. Are trim adjustments independent to each other for different models ie... They don`t affect each other? Also, the Trims have to be moved far from centre to hold each bird, is this a setup issue ie...... Do I need to level the swash on each with the trim tabs back at centre?

Many thanks

Blade

RandyDSok

In digital radios, such as the DX6i and others, the different model memories will have separate settings including the trims ( which are also digital ). This is because no 2 models even when built from the same plans, can be exactly like each other. Each one is slightly different. Helicopters will always drift, how much depends on the weather conditions as well as how well the servos center each time.

Blade 400

In digital radios, such as the DX6i and others, the different model memories will have separate settings including the trims ( which are also digital ). This is because no 2 models even when built from the same plans, can be exactly like each other. Each one is slightly different. Helicopters will always drift, how much depends on the weather conditions as well as how well the servos center each time.
Thanks RandyDSok I really appreciate your help!