FBL Gyro help needed in finding gyro

eddie123

hi guy's first I made a mistake in buying a flybarless gyro, I am a total newbie at this so if this is a stupid question let me say sorry now, right looking around for a gyro for a black angel 450 ba heli I came across a cx-3x1000 for the copterx upon checking the price I find it almost £100 expensive considering I am just starting out. so my question is could I use say a turngy head lock an standard gyro in place of this . thanks guys

Tony

Staff member
If this is a flybarless helicopter, then you must use a flybarless gyro. Otherwise there is no way for the helicopter to stabilize.

If you are on a tight budget, look into the ZYX or the Kbar (or is it Vbar). They are both decent gyros that will get you in the air. My personal opinion is save up some money and get the AR7200BX (as long as you are using a spektrum Tx) or the Ikon. Those are some of the best gyros out there and the most stable.

And never apologize for asking a question on this forum. We are here to help no matter the question.

Admiral

Hi Eddie, the CX-3x1000 3 axis Gyro is only about A$30 that about £15, they are quite a good gyro but getting old now, there are a lot of good cheap gyros out there that are much easier to setup.
Is your Black Angel Flybared or Flybarless (FBL)? if it is FBL then you will need a 3 Axis gyro, if it is Flybared any good headlock gyro will do.

eddie123

hi admiral thanks for the info but over here they range from 75 pound and upwards here and we don't have re-liable outlets over here most people I know order abroad it easier and yes it a flybared model thanks

Admiral