Hello

frankplanes

My name is Gordy and I have been flying RC for more than thirty years. When I began my Dad was the builder and I was the flier. Unfortunately, he is gone now, but I am still flying his models. Yes, I am still flying a 34 year old Telemaster and it is in great shape! I was not blessed with the skill of building so, my newest airplane that Dad built is a Super Aeromaster constructed in 1988. All of my planes are running on nitro, but would like to learn more about electric and do a gradual conversion for some of my planes. I have been gradually updating my radios over time.

Derek

Hi there, Gordy! Welcome to the forum! It's amazing what we can learn from our Dad's. I'd love to see a picture or flight video of your Telemaster. Glad to have you here!

If you are looking to make some electric conversions, I'm sure we can help you out. Take your time and browse the forum. When you are ready to post your questions, find the Airplane section of the forum and post your questions. We'll surely be around to help.

Lee

Welcome to the forum Gordy.
Lets see some pictures of your fleet. And video if you have it. :thumbsup:

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum. Getting into electric can be quite frustrating at first, that's for sure. I was there as well. But, post up your questions and we will help out.

:welcome1:

Admiral

Welcome to the forum Gordy, good to see the old gear still in service after so long, says a lot for your fathers building ability and your flying.

frankplanes