Hello! What is good choice according to your opinion?

Terrna

I was thinking to purchase a Align heli.
But I was wondering which one is a good pick?

I was looking at the 250 DFC super combo & 450 DFC super combo.
I'm not good at flying helis, I just for some random reason wanted a Align heli.
Or should I go for 450 DFC Plus RTF?

I own a HoneyBeeV2, and a mCPX V2.

I'm not interested in doing any fancy 3D moves, I just want to hover, fly around, in circles maybe(like a newb, because I am one). :joyous:

I don't really know what the difference between PRO, PLUS and that. I just know that DFC is pretty new, as I haven't seen that before when I purchased the HoneyBee or mCPX.

What is the main difference between the 250 & 450(not considering the scale of the heli)?

So, in your opinion, what would you recommend me to purchase?
Or do you have another brand to recommend as hover/fly around heli.

Thanks in advance.

Best regards
Alan

murankar

Staff member
If your looking for something to just fly almost out of the box get the 450 plus. If you want to build (which I suggest) get the 450 sport or pro.

Now the pro is a torque tube setup on the tail. Usually it is not recommended for beginners. Torque tube gears can strip really super easy. Try to get the belt drive if at all possible.

For size I would and I am sure many others will to get the 450 or bigger. Lot more stable for beginners. Flying the 250 as a beginner can and will be a handful. They (250s) are light and not so stable.

Dfc or not to dfc. I think you will enjoy the benefits of the dfc head. They are known to be responsive and stable. It is a better platform to train on.

If you build you will need to set the kit up also. This is where you will learn the most. It can be a tedious chore but worth every minute of your time.

Terrna

Thanks for replying, I do want to build a heli myself as it looks fun and challenging, and I will get more knowledge on the heli, once it breaks, and how to repair it.