Hello to all...

bmandery

I have posted a few times on here and I haven't really introduced myself. Brad Mandery here, completely new to helicopter flying. I thought it always looked like a ton of fun and wanted to try and get into the hobby. I have owed nitro stuff in the past. But I think that was in 2000. Here is a little bit about me. I was born and raised in South Dakota, I work for Alkota Cleaning Systems, INC in Alcester. I am the I.T. manager there. Computers have been a passion of mine since 1990 when our family got our very first computer. I take care of everything at Alkota, as I am the only one in the I.T. department. Along with that I am also a computer programmer and write all the internal applications that the company uses. For those that are familiar with programming I mainly program in c#, web and windows applications. I raced sprint cars for 5 years. This was a lot of fun. But the amount of money to keep my operation going was getting too much for me. This ended in July of 2009 after I flipped my 2nd car of the year into the fence at one of the local dirt tracks. I am still involved with racing. I taught myself how to tig weld and I repair chassis and build sprint car components. I am also in the process of building a few go-karts for some people. I enjoy machining as well. I don't have access to high dollar machines but do use our lathe and end mill at Alkota when I need to. I enjoy riding my 4 wheelers in the summer time, playing xbox(GamerTag: XExpress91) for those of you that are on XBL. I study electronics a bit when I have free time, which isn't much. I wish I knew more about it, but have limited skills. I recently moved to an acreage last April and really got a kick out of gardening. For some reason this is fun to do, I am not sure why because it ‘s a lot of work. But when to get to eat stuff that you grew yourself, it is very rewarding.

Thanks,
Brad

Tony

Staff member