600 Hello, I’m New Here...

Hello all. Just found this forum and WOW,... joined! I just watched “The Complete Fly Bar Set-Up” over on YouTube and I did learn a lot. I’ve been messing around with these things for over 30 years so it’s always a good thing when you learn new stuff. I do have a question. If you heli is NOT 120 or 140 CCPM and just a normal swash, how do I adjust the collective cyclic pitch? Is there a video on that somewhere? I fly with my Spektrum DX18 and it has adjustment menus I’ve never even used before. Currently, I just finished a Raptor 30V2 and will be flying her real soon and would like to learn this “collective + cyclic pitch” thing. After this, I’ll be getting my JR Vibe 90SG ready for the sky. Talk about excited!

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Steve!

The "Normal" swash will have one servo for right/left, and one servo for forward/backward, then you will, in most cases, have a servo that will control the collective pitch. These are really old style heads, as everything is done through the swash now days. I have never actually set one of these up, but you should have settings with a normal swash of aileron and elevator, but also throttle and pitch. Throttle will be motor or head speed, pitch will be that servo that adjust the collective pitch.

I know there have been some on here that have set these up. I think @Admiral has set these up before, but not sure. That tag will call him in here if he sees the notification.

And please excuse the mess. I'm working on some site issues, so things like the Articles are currently turned off right now. I should have everything back up soon.

:welcome1:

Admiral

Hi Steve, welcome to the forum, sorry I can't help in this instance I have only ever used 120 CCPM prior to going FBL, I do remember somebody being given an older Helicopter with the 4 Servo setup but I can't remember who or if he was successful or not.

There may be something in the archives but it would be 4 or 5 years back.

Tony