Hello From Virginia, USA!

HeliDinoRC

Senior Rc-Help Member
Hello all! I joined this forum a couple of hours ago and am impressed with the all the friendly discussions I have read here.

I am a newb to the forums setting and hobby. I am a member of the AMA and a local sanctioned club; although, most of the members fly planes there are a few of us flying helis. My particular interest is in Helis, although, I am learning to fly planes on the simulator through this winter. I own a local Real Estate Title & Escrow company and am lucky to live on a 10 acre farmette that backs to a 600 acre farm….lots of space to practice without having to drive somewhere. I also enjoy motorcycles and have been riding since I could get on one and twist the throttle. I currently have a 2014 Harley Davidson Street Glide.

Back to helis….I love the challenge and all the cool toys! My flying style is sport but I would like to expand my skills and learn some light 3D and progress from there., I have decided to enter the realm of building and purchased a Goblin 630. I must admit that I have researched tremendously through the forums to come up with my setup (listed below); however, did not join any until this week so I have not had any consults regarding my setup. Being a newb, I realize I may have purchased some items in vein and welcome any advice as to parts working/fitting together, etc. I am not afraid of advice from others as we are all here to help each other enjoy our time in the air. I decided to build because I wanted a larger bird, I wanted a Goblin, and, through discussions with club members and friends, I have come to know that building will give me a deeper insight into the hobby and the setup of my helis. The box(es) is on the way as I write this!!!