Hello everyone

Gambler6977

Hey all, I am new to RC trucks, I purchased a Traxxas T-Maxx. I am looking for help on the up keep and tuning fo the truck. So any and all help we be welcome. Especially with the Transmission part of the truck. After Break in I noticed the truck was not shifting to second gear, so I inspected the truck and noticed that 2 of the three shoes were gone on the part that screws to the gear. I also need to rebuild some shocks. I hope yall can give me some aid.

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Yup, I did a little series on the Maxx because I needed a break from the sky. It was a mess when I got it, but it ran great when I sold it.

When you say the "2 of the three shoes were gone on the part that screws to the gear", what shoes are you talking about? Are you talking about the clutch that mounts to the flywheel under the clutch bell? Or are you talking about the little clutches in the transmission? Maybe you are talking about the slipper shoes just behind the spur gear. Either way, let me know exactly what "shoes" you are talking about and we will go from there.

By the way, I shouldn't be answering this in here, I just can't help helping :biggrin1: Please make sure to post questions in the correct sections down the road.

As for the shifting, read over your manual really well before you attempt anything I'm fixing to say. It will walk you through the steps much better than I'm about to.

Are you sure it's not shifting or is it shifting so soon you don't notice it? If it doesn't shift, it will out rev the engine really quickly. If it shifts too soon, it will bog down for a while as it tries to catch it's self.