450 Head build

Hiya yall..im trying to build me a good solid rotor head out of my parts pile..and im sure i have evrything to build at least 3 ..but im confused as to which parts were for what version..and what version of one shood i be using with my new cf frame set im waitn on the postman ta bring ny day now..in the pics ..the blade grips all look pretty much alike..but ther all different!?..as well as differnt sized washout arms ..control rods..swashplates..featherin shafts..ugghhhh..i cant wait ta move to a flybar setup..:/.im just confused and gettin flusterd ..any help or suggestions i would be most grateful.

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

rjhenry

I'm still new at this, but I'm thinking the goal here would be to get
everything as perpendicular as you can. Right angles seem to be key.
Work your way up from the swash and use whatever arm gives you the
straightest link to the next ball.

Hower I would wait for the experts here to confirm or deny this.
I would like to know myself

Can I ask you what size mainframe that is and where you got it, cuz thats
just what I need to fix my Align 450. I haven't been able to find anything
but complete kits.

Tony

Staff member
That is a 450 size frame. It's bases off the align 450 SE V2. And I would do what he stated. Just do a dry fit and make sure everything is lining up correctly.

yea..ur right on the frame tony..rj..i found the frame on ebay..i only buy from u.s. sellers..and that was the best deal i found ..i will add the3 link for it. i have already built two heads..and evidently i had summin mixed up cuz i coodnt get my blade grips to tighten up after installing the feathrn shaft..and i know i had all my washers and thrust bearings in ..i rekon ima just have ta keep pluggin away at er lol..i wont give up cuz i just love flying too much lol thanx fer the advice tho fellers..i apprciate it!!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ALIGN-T-REX...355?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cf50c2803

- - - Updated - - -