600 Goblin 630 Build

HeliDinoRC

Senior Rc-Help Member
Well, the package was delayed by the weather and my Gobby is on a FedEx truck….It will arrive Monday. All the parts for the build came Saturday. So here I sit starring at servos and ESCs, and BECs with nothing to put them in…..Good for me I don't have to go into the office and I can greet the FedEx driver and welcome the new bird to the family!:hdbng:

This is my first build and I will have lots of questions and I will very much appreciate your guys help through this project. My plan is to take my time with this build and learn everything I can as I am quite sure this will not be my last build. Pictures and videos to follow.

First thing, while I wait impatiently on my shipment, I was wondering if I could get your take on my setup below….will this work together, any programming problems, etc???

Goblin 630 Kit
Scorpion 4035-560kv Motor
CC Phoenix Edge 120HV
WR Hercules G2 BEC
RJX FS0521 HV Servos (Cyclic and Tail)
iKON FBL w/ 2 DSMX Sats
Scorpion Backup Guard (I'm peranoid)
12S Battery (not sure of brand yet)

Here is the stock picture to start
sg630.JPG

sg630.JPG

murankar

Staff member
that's one heck of a kit For a first build. Those things look fun to build. Good luck and ask away.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner

HeliDinoRC

Senior Rc-Help Member
that's one heck of a kit For a first build. Those things look fun to build. Good luck and ask away.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner

Thanks, Murankar! I wanted a kit that would satisfy my wants :bling: and my present flying style, as well, as a bird that would perform as my 3d skills grow.

- - - Updated - - -

Thanks Lee....get one!

Which one do you have your eye on?

- - - Updated - - -

Thanks Lee....get one!

Island Breeze

Senior Rc-Help Member
Thanks, Murankar! I wanted a kit that would satisfy my wants :bling: and my present flying style, as well, as a bird that would perform as my 3d skills grow.

- - - Updated - - -