Goblin 570 First Build

I’m building a goblin 570 sport, I have bk Mini Servo DS-5001HV and bk Multi Size Tail Servo DS-7005HV right now and I’m looking at Scorpion HKIV-4025-1100KV motor and scorpion esc. I know they have to match each other but don’t know what esc to get that will work with everything and not fail. Any help will be greatly appreciated

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
I'm a big fan of Hobbywing esc. As for motors, I'm a big fan of Xnova motors. They run cooler then the Scorpion motors. Just my :2c:

I’ve been looking at xnova motors too and have been looking at different esc too, I’m definitely going high end on this, it is my first build so it’s just a little ruff figuring what size esc to get that’ll work with everything

D.O.G.

Goblin 380 Supporter
Well if your looking into high end motors and esc, you should wait til Geena tucker or Smoggie to chime in. They both own high end birds.

I’m definitely listening to all the help I can get because I definitely don’t want this to wreck do to electronics not talking to each other

Smoggie

Xnova are excellent motors, can’t go wrong there. If you want high end then Kontronik Pyros are excellent too.
For ESCs Hobbywing Platinum, Scorpion Tribunus and Kontronik Jive are all great.

the SAB manuals usually have good suggestions

Xnova are excellent motors, can’t go wrong there. If you want high end then Kontronik Pyros are excellent too.
For ESCs Hobbywing Platinum, Scorpion Tribunus and Kontronik Jive are all great.

the SAB manuals usually have good suggestions
Which kontronik motor and esc do you recommend

Smoggie

For Kontronik motors the Pyro 650-620 (for 12S) or Pyro650-1030 (for 6S). I really like Kontronik motors, all made in Germany, the quality is top notch.