G'Day from Melbourne Australia

Peter Neal

Hi Folks,

Peter is my name and I live in Melbourne, Australia. I am a newbie to rc heli's and am loving this addictive hobby. I am flying an E-razor 450 with upgraded digital servos and a gyro with a Spektrum DX6i. I also have a new Blade mSR X on its way.

I am still learning the basics with hover and tail in flight as far as I have progressed. I am hoping the mSR will give me some more indoor flying time to keep up with the steep learning curve. I am also practicing on the Phoenix Flight Sim V3 to help with the learning.

Hope to meet a lot of people, share and learn lots on this forum.

Cheers

murankar

Staff member
Keep with it and you will be a master at flying in no time. Welcome to the forum, there are many members that can help with any questions. I have said this before but it is true, your in goods here.

Peter Neal

Thanks murankar, the juggling of a 3 year old and a 3 week newborn does some what cut into your flying learning time - hence the sim for those sessions at 2am :)

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Glad to have you on the site. You will love the msrx, I miss my poor little msr. It's the best helicopter you can get for indoor play and I think it's better than a sim for learning on. It will take crashes like they never happened. and is just super stable. Hope to see some pics and/or vids here soo.

Lee

Hi Peter, Welcome to the site. I had an MSR and it taught me all orientations perfectly before moving onto my 450.
Good luck mate.

murankar

Staff member
I know what it's like trying to fly with kids. I got 4 myself. 2 of which are old enough to start flying.

GeoffWill

G'day Peter,
I have been flying an mSRX for about 6 months, although I don't get a lot of time to do so. I am now very early with a nano as well.
My suggestions are, part from listening to other people re setting up your radio, to get a good carbon fibre landing gear & mainframe.