1. If you would like to get rid of these banners and the ads within the posts, all you have to do is sign up and they will go away!
  2. Welcome to Rc-Help, are you here looking for the PDF Plans? They are located in the store in the tab above, but you must be signed in to access that part of the site. It only takes a second to sign up!
  3. Like Us On Facebook!
    Hello Guest, it occurred to us during that last server failure that we had no way of informing the members of the site of the failure and I would like to invite you to like us on facebook so that you can get updates if the site happens to go down again. We don't post much over there unless we are updating the members so we will not flood your feed like some places do. Just click on Like and then allow notifications and that's it. See you there soon!

    Click Here To Rc-Help's Facebook page!
    Dismiss Notice
Hey Guest, I see you are not signed up on our forum yet. Did you know Registration is FREE and is only a couple clicks away? You can even sign in from Facebook, Twitter or Google+ for your convenience! So what are you waiting for, CLICK HERE to join in on the conversation!

Flight Controllers First Time Building A Quad..help Pls.

Discussion in 'Multi-Rotor' started by Onespeed, Aug 25, 2018.

  1. Onespeed

    Onespeed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    The Evergreen State
    Board is Dalrc f405. Google Image Result for https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0948/3076/files/QQ_20180302122036.jpg?v=1520586156

    Using the Spektrum SPM4648 with auto bind.


    I cannot get the reciever to communicate with FC.

    If some one would be so kind to explain exactly what pads I should be soldiering the gray, red and black wires too and which uart I need to be activating in betaflight I might actaully get to fly. I can send pics when i get home if need be.
     


  2. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,481
    Likes Received:
    1,296
    Trophy Points:
    113
    How do you have the receiver connected to the FC? Can you post some pictures of your setup? Also, can you post some screen shots of your setup in betaflight? This will help out a lot.
     
  3. Onespeed

    Onespeed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    The Evergreen State
    I have (data grey) on RC pad and red on 3v and grnd next to it. Binds to radio no problems. Just not being seen by FC. Tried enabling serial on Uart 2 and 4 independently. Ill have some screen shots up soon.
     
  4. Onespeed

    Onespeed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    The Evergreen State
  5. Onespeed

    Onespeed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    The Evergreen State
    I have reset to defaults and tried differnet uarts in
    betaflight. Evertime i hit save and try to move to a different tab i get the picture i linked
     
  6. Onespeed

    Onespeed New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    The Evergreen State
    Alright finally got it ....with this fc you have to use rx2 pad for spektrum.
     
  7. Tony

    Tony Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    33,481
    Likes Received:
    1,296
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Glad you got it figured out. I have had some issues getting a satellite to work, but once it does, it makes a much cleaner install.
     

Share This Page