First Heli build

eppsy

Hi all, I've just received a shiny Trex 450 PRO DFC Super Combo in the mail and unpacked it. With it came a Spektrum DX8 which is particularly shiny and new too. I'm waiting for batteries to arrive. I also need to get some other stuff for the build that wasn't included in the kit (grease, oil, glue).
I've done some reading and Tony's videos will be a massive help. Looks daunting though...

Microbus

Welcome to the forum, Eppsy. I'm not experienced enough to give you advice with the build, but the other guys here will have you up and flying in no time!

Derek

Hi all, I've just received a shiny Trex 450 PRO DFC Super Combo in the mail and unpacked it. With it came a Spektrum DX8 which is particularly shiny and new too. I'm waiting for batteries to arrive. I also need to get some other stuff for the build that wasn't included in the kit (grease, oil, glue).
I've done some reading and Tony's videos will be a massive help. Looks daunting though...

Just take your time and follow the manual. There is no rush. if you do run into troubles....just hollar....there are alot of people here with 450's and I know for sure they will help you out.

eppsy

Thanks for the welcome gents. I liked your thread too Marius of your build. I'll be looking at it too for guidance along the way. Let's hope I'm not building an air-to-surface missile...
I'll post pics as I go...

murankar

Staff member
its very daunting at first, but once you get started you'll see the piece count go down quickly. Keep in mind that there are a lot of small pieces that make up the head and air frame, the tail is not as complicated as it may appear. Good luck and welcome to RCH!! FTW

Tony

Staff member
:welcome1:

Thanks for joining up, and as stated, the build is not as bad as you are thinking now. It will take a little time, but pieces on this kit should just fall in place. If you get stuck or have any questions, just ask.

eppsy