450 Fbl 450 help!!!

Hey guys.

I'm in desperate need of help.

Bought a Tarot 450 PRO FBL with the Tarot ZYX-S.

Before anybody throws me off, like they do in Helifreak saying Align is best, well, I can't afford it :D

Anyway, I have built the helicopter as per the manual, everything is smooth as silk, much better than crappy Hobbyking.

Bench test to check for vibrations, non than the ordinary.

So, based on that everything is good, checked all the servos, esc, motor, battery etc, my problem is that after installing the ZYX-S and going thru the software following this video HK-450GT Flybarless Conversion - pt 4 - Radio and Software Setup - YouTube, was going for the maiden, I couldn't even bring her up.

This is my first time attempting FBL heli, so I do not know if there is a procedure to follow as, only throttle and do not touch the cyclic sticks or anything else.

Problems:
First time, heli wanted to jump, literally, jump forwad.
Second time, it wanted to go backwards.
Third time, I crashed, LOL.

So, been thru it now and fixed her, everything is good to go, except I don't have the guts to do it.

I will post a video soon, but wanted to know if you guys could give me some pointers on how to "behave" on a FBL heli.

Thanks

Ken Jackson

Nothing wrong with Tarot, I started out with an EXI. I agree about HobbyKing! Sorry just don't have time for a 45 minute video. About all I can say is it shouldn't be jumping around.

Ken

murankar

Staff member
I have that gyro and have not had those issues. One thing I did do is add 5% to my d/r. That made it less sensitive.

Now I do have videos of my first flights on that gyro. They are linked on here. I had it on a protos mini.

Sent from my LG-E980 using Forum Runner

Lee

Can you spool it up without blades on the bench and see if the swashplate does anything funky?

Graham Lawrie

I did something similar and it was gyro reversed so it was staying on the ground. Post a video of spool up with the blades removed:)

cml001