Prop Dynam Hawksky 2.4ghz

norlan

hey all, hows everyone doing. I just got me a dynam hawksky the 2.4 ghz version. after crashing my 450 heli i been flying my airplane to kill time untill parts get here. Just got into the hobby and love it. I had a little problem with the hawksky. The ailerons didnt make the plane turn. So i had to mod it and added cardboard from a cesar box " honeynut cheerios" to extend the ailerons alittle more. that did the trick. :) :pride: :pride: But i been looking at how can i replace the stock motor that came with it. I am a newbie at this and I been reading the specs on motor. I know a 400 size motor can fix in the motor mount area, which has to be 28 mm diameter. but i cant figure out were to look in the spec of the motor to select a ESC. this is the site which is the motor i would like to buy but dont know what to look at that tell which size of esc you should get. can anyone help expane this to me please. thanks alot and i love these's forms easy to navigate. thanks tony for the site that you made. :) :anonymous: The dynam hawksky is a good plane for newbies ... Love the plane although i had to make mods on it
Exceed RC Rocket Brushless Motor 3400kv for RC Plane

Tony

Staff member
<p>That motor is made for a 2s battery. If that is what you are using, great. But, if you are wanting to use a 3s battery, then you need to get a different motor. And to answer your question, it pulls a max of about 35 amps. If it was my plane, I would get a 40a esc to run it. And there has to be a better fix for that aileron problem. Someone needs to donate one of these so that I can experiment on it lmao.</p>
<br>
<p>Don't ask me why this table dropped so far down, but it did. In it, you can see what I have highlited. This is the battery they suggest, and the amp ratings.
<table>
<tr>
<td width="181" class="bi">Item No.</td>
<td width="161">86MA68</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td width="181" class="bi">Net Weight (g)</td>
<td>62.49</td>
</tr>
<tr>