500 DX9 and Microbeast Plus Gyro Set Up

Harford

Another question please regarding a Trex 450L build. I am using a DX9 with the 450L & Microbeast Plus.
I have just acquired the DX9 so I have no experience with it (having used the original DX7 for the past few years).
I don’t know what I should be doing as far as programming the DX9 gyro function is concerned for this setup. I am using a single Spektrum satellite with the Microbeast.
The DX9 gyro menu option allows you to allocate a gain value to an independent switch (I could choose switch A). I assume I should do this, and if yes, what should the gains be initially please (I appreciate they may need to be fine tuned later).
The next question is what Channel do I assign this gyro function to please (eg Channel 5 , Gear ? – although CH5 on the Microbeast is used for the throttle/ESC)
It will be obvious I am a bit lost with this.
Many thanks

Harford

Thanks Tony.
I have looked at your DX9 video on basic set up for helis but have not looked at the AR7200BX videos. I will do this. Many thanks again

Harford

Hi Tony,
I have looked at the AR7200BX videos as you suggested. Excellent, but I am still unsure what I should be doing with the DX9. It has a Gyro menu option. This option is Inhibited when I received it. Do I simply leave it at this setting.
The impression I have from your videos is that the Microbeast/AR7200 will look after everything once you have gone through all the set up steps on the Microbeast .

Many thanks

Tony

Staff member
In the BeastX Parameter Menu D, set the tail gyro to User Defined. (I read the manual and the wording is weird. It's saying that you need an adapter. More on this in a second)