450 DX6i and TREX 450 PRO V2 3GX

Bruno

Please help this newbie. I am building an Align 450 PRO V2 3GX.
I have a Spektrum DX6i and thought I could use the Spektrum AR6210 Rx. Seems that may not be the case.
Question: what receiver is compatible with the 3GX and DX6i?
Can you provide an eBay item# for the recommended receiver?
Thank you.

john2012

Banned
as long as it's spektrum it should work

- - - Updated - - -

as long as it's spektrum it should work

im a newbie also but i have beed watching youtube vedios on the spectrum recievers ar500 ar6100 6115 as long as its 6ch it should work bruno

stokke

Yes, you should be able to use your Rx.
I don't remember how it's to be set up, but it's on the site somewhere.
Adam (user on here) is flying his Pro 3GX with a DX6i I think...

Remember; the 3GX needs all the signal-inputs before it will wake up. So try to hook up the Rx first, then connect the Rx to the 3GX.

Bruno

Yes, you should be able to use your Rx.
I don't remember how it's to be set up, but it's on the site somewhere.
Adam (user on here) is flying his Pro 3GX with a DX6i I think...

Remember; the 3GX needs all the signal-inputs before it will wake up. So try to hook up the Rx first, then connect the Rx to the 3GX.

I will search the forum for 'Adam". It's not obvious to me how to power up both the AR6210 (6 chanel) and the 3GX.
In other words, I could connect the ESC to the 3GX but don't know how to power up the AR6210???

Thanks...can't wait to get beyond this point and move forward. Wonder if it would be more time efficient to simply buy/use AR8000 Rx???