General DX6i and Titan Raptor 50

Heli 66

I have watched Tonys Vids and my question is, are there certains settings for the DX6i radio for each particular Heli? I have a Titan Raptor 50 and a DX6i. I am very new to Helis and i just want it set up right for when the day comes to take to the air (not for awile yet) I can't seem to get any help from other Forums that i have visited, If someone could help me out with this i would be very grateful. Thanks in advance

Tony

Staff member
Welcome to the forum. Gaba, I told him to post here because you have the same (or similar) helicopter that you can use to get him some settings from your Tx, and from the heli. Post up your settings and what he should do first to get this bird in the air when he is ready.

Tony

Staff member
Good deal, I sent him a text letting him know about the thread. Hope you get the info soon. I need to get me one of these so I know what is going on with them lmao. Or, Gaba just needs to "donate" his to me so I can learn hahahaha. Yeah, fat chance of that happening lmao.

coolgabsi

Super Mod & DEAL KING!
Hello here is gaba!!!

What all this ruckus about getting my helis donated. Lol NOPE!!!

Hello heli66!!

Yes every heli will have a different setting. Can I ask what is your setup (engine and electronics wise) , and then of possible to tell me if it's the mechanically mixed or ccpm?

Raptor 50 is a very good bird by the way! They are one of the oldest models that have survived with newer updates coming in on every next edition. They are pretty dependable and cheaper compared to align to maintain. So, good choice!

:)

I will help you out with the setup of your heli and tx.. I have a kinetic 50... (mechanical mixed) and one vibe 50 (ccpm) both running on os-50 hypers.

Let me know sir!

Good to have you around!

Heli 66

mechanically mixed or ccpm? Sorry i don't know what that is, still learning