Spektrum DSMX6i

To start with I am a novice and I am learning to fly using the Buddy Box system. It has saved my planes many times. I am using two DX5e's, one that was given to me that I am using in my 6ft Telemaster and another that came with my Radian. Here in lies the pain in the backside. Both aircraft require different trim and servo reverse settings. To use the Buddy Box system the settings on the slave TX must be the same as that of the master TX. Ok, now we have plane "A" all set up and you had a great time flying plane "A". Now you want to fly plane "B". Both transmitters must be reconfigured to match plane "B". That is very time consuming and a pain in the neck knowing if you want to fly plane "A" again you most do it all over again.

Now that I am through rambling here is my question. I have been eyeballing a Spektrum DSMX6i. If nothing else the DSMX6i could become a slave for both planes. The DSMX6i is a computerized TX and can store up to 10 aircraft in its memory. My question is, which part of the plane's electronic settings does it remember? Does it just remember the bind setting or does it remember trim settings and other settings as well?

Graham Lawrie

Yes it stores the trim settings,pitch, throttle etc. It is a good TX for me as a noobie, i try to fly heli,s but have flown planes on it on Phoenix flight sim. A year down the line i am wishing i had got a 7 or 8, but back then i did not know if i was going to enjoy this, now i am addicted. Hope this helps:)

Yes that helped. It is looking like the DSMX6i may be the answer to my problem. I understand about becoming addicted. If I only had the money to indulge myself.:devilish:

- - - Updated - - -

Yes that helped. It is looking like the DSMX6i may be the answer to my problem. I understand about becoming addicted. If I only had the money to indulge myself.:devilish:

Tony

Staff member